Short version
Raken is a construction daily reporting app built for general contractors and self-performing subs. It is good at what it does: daily reports, time cards, production tracking, safety checklists. It does not publish a price list, it charges per user, and it bills annually.
For a three to ten person crew, expect somewhere between about $500 and $7,000 a year depending on the plan and how many people need a login. That range is wide because the sources disagree, and Raken only gives real numbers through sales.
We make Daily Site Log, a daily report tool, so we are a competitor. Every number below is sourced and labelled. Where we are guessing, we say so.
How Raken pricing works
Raken's pricing page asks you to request a quote. From the reviews and analyses we checked, the model looks like this:
- Per user, per month, billed annually. You pay for every person who needs a login, for a year up front.
- Tiered plans. A daily-report plan at the bottom, and higher tiers that add time cards, production tracking, safety and quality checklists, document management and integrations.
- A minimum seat count is reported by one source (three users). Others do not mention one.
- A free trial, reportedly around 15 days.
Per-user pricing is fair for a company with one superintendent. It gets expensive quickly when every foreman needs to file a report.
What people report paying (2026)
| Source | Reported plans and prices | Terms stated | Our confidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contractor Tool Stack (updated May 2026) | Basic ~$15/user/mo · Professional ~$37/user/mo · Performance ~$46/user/mo | Annual billing; figures compiled from aggregators, not from Raken | Low to moderate. The source itself calls them directional |
| Workyard (pricing checked August 2026) | Basic $23/user/mo · Performance $59/user/mo | Annual billing, three-user minimum, no base fee | Moderate. Specific and recent, but written by a competitor |
| ITQlick | $31.99–$79.99/user/mo | Not stated | Low. May include add-ons |
| Capterra | No price listed; free trial available | — | Confirms only that pricing is not public |
What the sources agree on: per user, annual, and roughly $15 to $60 per user per month depending on the plan. What they cannot tell you is your number.
What a small crew actually pays
Per-user pricing needs one calculation before you compare tools. Using the reported range, annual billing:
| Users who need a login | At ~$15–$23/user/mo | At ~$37–$59/user/mo |
|---|---|---|
| 3 | $540–$828 a year | $1,332–$2,124 a year |
| 5 | $900–$1,380 a year | $2,220–$3,540 a year |
| 10 | $1,800–$2,760 a year | $4,440–$7,080 a year |
These are estimates from third-party figures, not quotes. Ask Raken for the real number and for the renewal price in writing; several reviewers mention increases in year two.
What you get for it
To be fair to the product, Raken's daily report is one of the strongest in the market:
- Daily reports with crew, hours, work performed, weather, notes and photos, filled in on a phone.
- Time cards and production tracking on the higher tiers, which most daily-report tools do not do well.
- Safety and quality checklists and toolbox talks.
- Branded PDF reports and a web dashboard for the office.
- Integrations with accounting and project tools on the higher plans.
If you need time cards and production quantities tied to the daily report, that combination is Raken's real advantage.
Who Raken is not for
- Small crews that only need the daily report. You pay per seat for features you will not use.
- Contractors who want to try before committing for a year. The trial is short and billing is annual.
- Teams where every foreman files a report. The per-user cost grows with every login.
- Anyone who wants a price without a sales call.
Raken alternatives for daily reports
If the daily record is the job, these are the main options. Prices change; check each vendor's page before buying.
| Tool | Model | Entry price | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Daily Site Log | Flat per company | $0 (1 project, 10 reports/month) · $19/mo Pro · $79/mo Business (5 seats) | 1–20 person contractors who need the daily record and a client-ready PDF |
| Raken | Per user, annual, by quote | Reported ~$15–$59/user/mo | GCs who want daily reports, time cards and production tracking together |
| Procore | Annual licence on construction volume | Thousands to tens of thousands a year (our Procore pricing guide) | Mid-size and large GCs who want one platform for the whole project |
| Fieldwire | Per user | Free tier; paid plans per user (Fieldwire pricing) | Teams who want plans, tasks and punch lists, with reports as one feature |
What Daily Site Log does differently, in plain terms:
- One price for the company, not per user. Five people on Business cost $79 a month in total.
- Talk instead of type. The supervisor speaks for a minute and the report fills itself in: crew, equipment, deliveries and delays. Pro and Business.
- Photos stamped with time and GPS when taken in the app, so nobody can argue when or where they were taken.
- A sealed PDF with a fingerprint anyone can check at dailysitelog.com/verify, so the client knows it was not edited after you sent it.
- Works with no signal and sends when the phone is back online.
What it does not do: time cards, payroll, or production quantities against a budget. If you need those, Raken is the better fit.

If you are getting a Raken quote anyway
Questions worth asking before you sign:
- What is the price per user on the plan we need, and is there a minimum number of seats?
- Is billing annual only? What does the second year cost?
- Do read-only users, such as an owner or project manager, need a paid seat?
- Which features in the demo are on a higher tier than the one quoted?
- How do we export all our reports and photos if we leave?
Prices and terms change. The figures here are third-party estimates as of October 2026, labelled with their sources; Raken's own quote is the only authoritative number for your company.
Sources
- Raken pricing page (request form)
- Contractor Tool Stack — Raken review 2026
- Workyard — Raken review and pricing
- ITQlick — Raken pricing
- Capterra — Raken listing
Frequently asked questions
Does Raken have a free plan or free trial?
A free trial is available, reportedly around 15 days, though Raken does not state the length publicly. Some reviews mention a limited free tier; Raken's own site does not list one. Ask during the demo.
Is Raken priced per user?
Yes. Every review we found describes per-user pricing billed annually. That matters for small contractors: each foreman, superintendent and office person who needs a login is another seat.
Can you pay for Raken monthly?
The sources we checked describe annual billing. None lists a monthly option. Confirm in your quote, together with the renewal terms.
Is Raken cheaper than Procore?
For a small crew, almost always. Procore is priced on annual construction volume and typically runs into five figures a year; Raken's per-user pricing usually lands in the low thousands for a handful of users. Procore covers far more of the project, though. See our Procore pricing guide for the numbers.
What is a cheaper alternative to Raken for daily reports?
If you mainly need daily reports, photos and a PDF for the client, look at flat-priced tools that charge per company, not per user. Daily Site Log is free for one project and ten reports a month, $19 a month for Pro and $79 a month for Business with five seats. Compare on the requirements in our daily report software guide before choosing.